On the Rhone again.

April 9th, 2016

The Rhone's appellations are grouped into North & South. Northern Rhone comprises Côte Rôtie, or the 'roasted slope,' Hermitage, Crozes-Hermitage, St-Joseph, Cornas and St-Péray. Southern Rhone includes the Côtes du Rhône, whose wines can come from 140,000 acres around the southern end of the Rhône Valley, and Côtes du Rhône-Villages, a much smaller area on more desirable land northwest of Châteauneuf-du-Pape, where the region's most famous wines are produced. Some of the other best-known appellations include Gigondas, Vacqueyras, Tavel, Lirac, Ventoux and Costières de Nîmes.


  • 1220 Glenwood Ave
    Minneapolis, MN 55405

  • Hours:
    Monday-Saturday 11am-8pm
    Sunday 11am-6pm